Book Review: Beneath by Roland Smith

 

beneath-212x300

 

This book is so realistic that I am feeling a bit claustrophobic after binge reading it.  I loved the strong relationship between Coop and Patrick and the quiet strength of Kate.  Nice complicated plot plus a little adventure.  A great pick for middle school and high school readers.

I’m generally not a fan of book series because so often the book does not END.  I cannot stand a cliffhanger – it makes me feel like I’m being tricked into buying a second book.  Not so in this case.  The ending was satisfying, but still left me wanting more.

I’m definitely going to read the sequel

 

above-198x300

Audience:  Grade 6 and up

Source:  Public Library

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

