Suggest A Book For Rhode Reader

Regular readers know I have been going on about the Book Riot Read Harder Challenge since January.  I’m making good progress with 16 of the 24 tasks done.  I have enjoyed every book I chose, and I really like that it is getting me out of my comfortable reading habits.

I’m looking for suggestions for two tasks:

  • A book set in the decade I was born – 1960’s please.  I’m reading Harriet the Spy right now and it is doing nothing for me at all.
  • A historical fiction set before 1900.  This is not my genre at all, so give me something really engaging.

Please use the comments below or fill out this handy form.

Thanks in advance,

Rhode Reader

 

 

Leave a Reply

