Stonewall by Ann Bausum

stonewall_JK_3P.indd

 

I chose this book for my Read Harder Challenge task: Read a book about politics in this country or another. One thing I like about this year’s challenge is that it is encouraging me to learn about things I only have a surface understanding of. I had heard of Stonewall, but I didn’t really grasp the importance of the riotous weekend or the events that led up to and followed it.

I found this book to be well written and engaging. the descriptions of the people,events and places helped me to visualize what was going and on and the political background helped me to understand the importance of the events.

 

Source:  ebook from the public library

Audience:  high school and up

Leave a Reply

