Troublemaker by Leah Remini

remini26f-5-web

I’ve been fascinated with Scientology lately, having seen an number of articles in the news about the group.  I liked this first person account of the Scientology experience.  I think first person accounts are important, so I won’t retell any of Leah’s story – you really need to experience her words directly.

Like many celebrity memoirs, the book is too wordy in places and compelling in others.  While I don’t think I have a complete picture of the group the book has certainly encouraged me to continue read and learning about it.

 

Source:  Public Library

Audience:  High School and Up, but mostly adults.

Leave a Reply

