All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

atbp_m

Just. Wow.
Once I got going I simply could not put this book down. Things I liked:
It’s funny and sad all at once.
While these teens are awfully articulate they still feel real.
Finally, a book where the parents are not horrible idiots (well, Violet’s parents aren’t)

The author’s note at the end of the book is an important message for all readers.

A movie is in the works, due  I’m not sure I like that.  Once it comes out no one will read the book.  And what if it isn’t as good as the book?

Source:  Public Library ebook that I read on my phone because my Kindle wasn’t charged and I had to keep reading.

Audience:  High School

 

 

 

One thought on “All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Leave a Reply

