Long Upon the Land by Margaret Maron

This is book #20 in the Deborah Knott series.  It is best to read them in order, starting with The Bootlegger’s Daughter.  Deborah’s huge family is introduced gradually, and if you jumped in with #20 I think you’d be overwhelmed.  Family and place are a significant part of the series and this volume exemplifies it.  After a body is found on Knott family land Deborah and Dwight look very close to home to find the killer.  In the background, Deborah’s search into her mother’s past tells the story of Sue’s courtship with Kezzie Knott.  A sweet love story that just adds to the richness of the series.

Source:  Public Library


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s