I am up for the challenge!

Book Riot is one of my favorite reading-nerd websites. They post excellent reviews, previews and nerdy book goodness.  Go take a look, then come back here.

They recently posted a 24-task challenge for 2015:  Read Harder.

And I am in.

I think the challenge will get me out of my comfort zone (YA, Mystery) and into areas that might smarten me up (microhistory?  I’m not even sure what that is).  I’ll be sure to tag all posts related to the challenge and let you know what task I am working on. I haven’t decided yet if I want to do this in 24 separate books or if I will allow double-dipping.  Thoughts?  Do comment!

I believe this is better than just setting a number as my 2015 goal.  My number, by the way, is 100.

I wish all of you a Happy, Healthy, Book-Filled 2015.  Please feel free to post ideas for me in the comments.

Leave a Reply

