To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

That song is stuck in your head now, isn’t it?  You’re welcome.

I thought some of the plot was rushed. Lara Jean’s letters get sent out and we see the fallout, but not equally for all of the letters. I suppose the author glosses over them in a hurry to get to the one that matters. I noticed that a sequel is planned (I think all of her books are series) so that explains it. One thing I loved: the family relationships felt real. Sisters rely on each other and turn on each other too. Also, the dad’s struggle to keep the girls’ Koran heritage intact was very sweet.

 

Date finished: 11.9.2014

Lexile : 630

Interest:  grades 7 and up

Source:  Public library, hardcover

Publication date: 4.15.14

Leave a Reply

